Assisting and encouraging both the young and old of the necessity to develop good literacy and numeracy skills is the goal of the District 6420 Literacy Committee.

District Literacy Chair: Andy Axup, 563-333-6033 (day) or email

Committee Members: Kelley Doty, John Hurley, PDG Steve Kuhn, and Adriane Shore.

The District Literacy Awards and Recognitions are posted at the left and may be downloaded. The Awards are the Majiyagbe Award for Innovative Literacy Project and Individual Achievement. Recognitions are Club Achievement During the 2022-2023 Rotary Year and Sustained Excellence.  The documents are all Word files (.docx).